Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Looking onto pool from patio outside kitchen. Barbeque built in just to right of pic
Country: South Africa Suburb/Town: Glenwood City: Durban State/Province/Region: KwaZulu-Natal Type of home: House Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Mont Shaniduke is a great place to lay your head and relax for the holidays.  My baby - Chimo - a korat cat - needs to be fed as part of the deal please!!

The house is close to all highways going north, south or inland (not even 1 km away) and it is about 7 km from the beach.  The garden has a large pool with braai (barbeque) area where you are free to enjoy yourselves in the African Sun.

There is a fully fitted kitchen, dining room and lounge.  Both bedrooms have TV as well as the main TV with satellite in the lounge.  The home has full security (part of living in SA)

You will enjoy your stay on the east coast of SA using Mont Shaniduke as your base.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Glenwood is one of the older suburbs of Durban but it is a garden area with lots of trees.  The monkeys come to visit to eat the fruit from the trees in the garden - as long as you dont feed them they will leave you alone and simply entertain you.

There are supermarkets close by - Spar, Pick n Pay and Checkers.  Restaurants and malls are all around - as close as 2 km away.

It is a family suburb but not too far to travel to the nightspots etc if that is your thing.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 20 Dec 2012 Length of Swap: 14 days Preferred destinations: Sydney Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: only me Languages spoken: English
About us:

Have the trip planned but friend can no longer travel with me and we were going to be staying with family of friend in Sydney.  As I have my visa and ticket, I would love to still go and it would be great if we did a swap so I could enjoy my holiday while you could have one here in Durbs.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 543
Listed by: Colleen
To be able to contact Colleen you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!