no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Mckinnon City: Melbourne State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2.5 Sleeps: 4-6
Our home:

It is a recently built modern 4 bedroom home with all the comforts including a large modern kitchen, opening plan living and private rear entertainment area and garden. Downstairs has polished floors and is all living and entertaining.  Upstairs is carpeted and has the bedrooms and study areas. The large master bedroom has a king size bed, walk in robe, ensuite and balcony with a nice view.

The house is in a quiet cul-de-sac close to a bikeway network that connects to a local park, transport, local shopping and entertainment. If you are active and like to walk or bike this is a great location. Mckinnon is in Melbourne's Bayside close to beaches, city, transport, parks and entertainment. We would also be keen to swap cars. We have a Peugeot 307 automatic which is cheap and easy to drive. We are recently retired and do a lot of travelling so open to offers.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

It is in a great Bayside Melbourne location close to the beach, transport, parks and bikeways.                                  

There is lots to see and do close by. Brighton and St Kilda cafes and beaches are nearby. Activities such as boating, fishing and other water sports are all easily arranged. Most other sports are well provided for locally.l Melbourne is known internationally as a very livable city and has lots to offer depending on the time of the year. Transport to the city takes 20 minutes by train or tram ride away both of which are in easy walking distance. Bentleigh, Mckinnon or Brighton are handy shopping areas only a walk or bike ride away as are cinemas and other entertainment.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: June, July, August, September Length of Swap: 1 to 3weeks Preferred destinations: Darwin, Queensland coast, Northern NSW and international particularly 2013 Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are retired and travel often across Australia and overseas so are open to offers.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 456
Listed by: Dorothy
To be able to contact Dorothy you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!