Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Mawson Lakes City: Adelaide State/Province/Region: South Australia Type of home: Apartment Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

 

A modern, stylish two-bedroom apartment located in a newly developed estate in Adelaide, Mawson Lakes. The apartment is fully furnished and contains all new appliances. One of the bedrooms contains a queen size bed, the other a single mattress. Both bedrooms have built-in robes. 

The apartment building is very secure, with swipe card access. The neighbours are all very quiet and friendly.

It is ideally located, in the very heart of Mawson Lakes, and is a 2 minute walk to the bus stop, the train station and the main shopping street of Mawson Lakes. The centre of Mawson Lakes has restaurants, cafes, a variety of retail stores and a major supermarket. Mawson Lakes encompasses a many serene lakes and landscaped parks, with many just minutes away from my apartment.

The city is a 15 train ride away and the beach is a 15 minute drive away. The wineries and the hills are all nearby and can be accessed by bus.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Balcony,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Adelaide is the capital of South Australia, and is well known for its great weather, friendly atmosphere and its many outstanding wineries. My apartment is located 11 km away from the centre of the city and is within a 1 hour of the iconic Barossa Valley and McLaren Vale wine regions. Kangaroo Island can be reached within 2 hours. If you travel north, you can visit the Clare Valley, Flinders Ranges and on towards Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Alice Springs.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 15 June Length of Swap: 2 and a half months Preferred destinations: Anywhere in Western Europe, preferably in Spain, Frain, Italy or the UK Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English, Polish
About us:

I am a young, female professional working full-time as an engineer/analyst in the Department of Defence in Adelaide. I am taking a two and a half month holiday this year starting mid-June to travel around Europe. I am quiet, very tidy, responsible and reliable. I own my apartment and understand the value of caring for a house. I would love to be involved in a house-swap with someone who like to explore some of South Australia.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 487
Listed by: Kasia
To be able to contact Kasia you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!