Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Southport City: Gold Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Apartment Located: near the beach Bedrooms: Two Bathrooms: one Sleeps: three
Our home:

Modern two bedroom apartment 109meters in size in a 16 story block On Queenslands famous Gold Coast. Overlooking ocean, 500meters to shoping centre and banks. The Gold Coast is Australias  favourite holiday desenation. with 60km of beaches, theme parks, and all activities of a modern city. Our Apartment is situated on the fourth floor. The building has two elevators, indoor heated swimming pol with spa and sauna, large outdoor swimming pool, BBQ area and manachred gardens. Full size tennis court with lifgts for night play. The building is compleyly secure with underground security car parking.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Sauna (private),
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We have excellent friendly neighbours, will to help at all time. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: European summer Length of Swap: 8 to 10 weeks Preferred destinations: Europe Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: two Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are Eddie and June, retired professionals. have just returned from Germany.

We have family also living on the Gold Coast. Interested in a long exchange anywhere in Europe.8 to 10 weeks in the European summer. of 2012 or now if you can manage it. That makes it our winter, but campared to Europe we don't have a winter. Average winter temp. 10c overnight to 24c daytime. A car is included in the exchange Saab sedan.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 220
Listed by: Eddie
To be able to contact Eddie you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!