Click image for larger picture!

Country: australia Suburb/Town: Geilston Bay City: Hobart State/Province/Region: Tasmania Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Situated in a lovely quiet culdesac, only 5 minutes from Hobarts CBD. Modern, very clean and tidy home, possible Holden Commodre 2004 included in swap. Looking for a swap in NSW for the Christmas/New year period 2011/2012. Hobart has a lot to offer at this time of year with the Sydney to Hobart Yacht race, Taste of Tasmania, and Salamanca markets. only 1 hour to Port Arthur historic site.

We are a family of four who have traveled a lot and have done one previous house swap.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Geilston Bay is a newer homes area, with lovely views of the river and mountain. Some beautiful walking tracks in the area. Close to everything in Hobart. A great base to see and do everything in Hobart.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: late December Length of Swap: 7/10 days Preferred destinations: Sydney Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: english
About us:

We are a family of four, our 15 year old daughter loves reading, writing, and running. 17 year old is into all things computer, and works part time as well as studies. My husband works for the state Government, I am a doctors receptionist. we love to travel and did our first house swap last year with an elderly couple from Victoria. we used their holiday house as a base to see the greater melbourne area. We both have forced holidays between Christmas and New year and would enjoy a base to show the children all things Sydney.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 297
Listed by: robyn
To be able to contact robyn you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!