Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Modbury City: Modbury State/Province/Region: South Australia Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

We live in a lovely 3 bedroom house.  One queen size bed, one single bunk bed and a single bed.  It has a sep bathroom, sep toliet, and sep laundry.  Wireless internet, tv and lounge area.  Kitchen and dining room are together.  We have 3 chickens (29/3/12 - 3 weeks old) - (they live outside). We also have a turtle.

Indoor pets and birds are ok.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live north east of the city, and while we are only 20mins away from the city we are close to parks, and major shopping Centers.   We live 30mins away the barossa valley (wine region) and its only a short 15min drive in your in the Adelaide hills.

The area we live is very quite and peaceful with 2 parks only waking distance away.  Also a bus stop right at the end of the street.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: July school holidays 2012 Length of Swap: 5-10 days Preferred destinations: Anywhere in oz Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

My partner and I have three wonderful daughters aged 3, 5 and 8. I work for Bunnings Warehouse and my partner works for a Holden dealership.  We are wishing to take some time out of the busy lifestyle, of school, work, family and after school commitments to enjoy to short holiday somewhere in oz.  The girls have never been on a plane and cant wait to see what the rest of Australia has to offer.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 454
Listed by: Kylie
To be able to contact Kylie you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!