Lovely Bungalow by the Sea, 1 hour from London

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Front of House
Country: United Kingdom Suburb/Town: Chestfield City: Canterbury State/Province/Region: Kent, England Type of home: Bungalow Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 including Children's bedroom Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Detached Bungalow situated in the quiet picturesque village of Chestfield, a safe tree lined Neighbourhood with thatched roof cottages & Oast houses, thatched Barn pub/restaurant & Golf club as its centre piece.

Just 15 minutes from the ancient Cathederal City of Canterbury

http://www.canterbury-cathedral.org/news/welcome-news/virtual-tour.html

 Just 1 hour gets you to London Victoria Station via direct route train from Chestfield Station.

http://www.canterbury.co.uk/ 

Bungalow comprises a front lawn with conifer trees, a large cobbled drive, tiled hallway, 3 bedrooms,  One main bedroom with King size bed , ceiling fan &TV, one second bedroom /Study with oak desk and leather tub chair. The third is a Child's bedroom with workstation bed.

Large dining/ living room with 42" plasma TV, Hi-Fi, Wireless internet etc. Open gas fire as well as central heating. Bookcase, leather suite, Oak dining table & chairs. Wide patio doors opening to the secluded rear garden with shrubs, trees,flowers & water features. There is also a small summerhouse to use as well as ample garden/patio furniture.

Fitted kitchen overlooking the garden with dishwasher, washing machine, large fridge/freezer, tv, microwave,  built in oven & hob.

Bathroom with bath / shower, hand basin & WC.

Telephone with free calling to any landline number in UK.  

Highchair & Stroller available on request

Wireless internet .

We have a Dodge Caliber automatic suv for exchange if agreed.

 

www.aboutbritain.com/counties/kent.asp

 

www.seewhitstable.com    

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in a safe tree lined avenue close to all amenities 

A five minute walk from our house is the ‘Chestfield Barn’ a 14th century thatched roof Pub / Restaurant, located on the edge of Chestfield Golf Club, the oldest golf club in the UK .  

We are also just 6 miles from Royal St George's at Sandwich, home of the 2011 British Open Golf Championship.   

www.chestfieldbarn.com/ 

http://www.pga.com/openchampionship/2011/  

http://www.canterbury-cathedral.org/news/welcome-news/virtual-tour.html

 

We are perfectly positioned for travel to many areas in England, and just one mile from the beach at Tankerton, two miles from Whitstable & five miles from Canterbury.

Chestfield railway station is within walking distance with direct link (60 mins) to the centre of London (Victoria) There is also a direct motorway to London (M2/A2) which will take approx 1hr 20 mins to the centre of London.

30 minutes by car gets you to Dover and the Ferry to France.

20 minutes gets you to Folkestone and the Eurotunnel where you can drive on to the train which takes you under the channel and in 35 minutes you arrive in France (or Belgium)

http://www.eurotunnel.com/ukcP3Main/ukcPassengers/

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: May/June 2012 Length of Swap: Up to 4 weeks Preferred destinations: USA/Spain/Portugal/Italy Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 adults 1 toddler Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a Married couple with a 3 year old Daughter.  I am semi retired from my job as a Management Consultant.  

My Wife Amanda and I have traveled widely in the US & love to be in Florida, Daytona area if possible, but would consider other areas/States or other Countries as listed.

We would like a 4 week swap, but will consider shorter or longer stays.

A pool home would be great, but not essential.

This is our main residence. We maintain a clean organized home and will treat yours as we do ours


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 261
Listed by: John
To be able to contact John you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!