Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Part of our back yard
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Hamilton Hill City: Fremantle State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Our house is detached with a beautiful front and back garden. We have a BBQ and comfortable table and chairs outside and because of the climate, it is possible to eat outside for 9 months of the year.

We have a big living area, lots of windows and light, a spacious kitchen, good bedrooms and an en suite bathroom with the master bedroom, which has also a walk-in wardrobe (see pictures). The second bathroom is between the other 2 bedrooms and has a separate toilet. The second bathroom has a bath and a separate shower. The laundry is spacious we have plenty of wardrobes. The walls are very colourful. 

We have a big plasma tv, a dvd player and a sound system.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Hamilton Hill is a lovely green neighborhood. Our house is situated opposite a primary school surrounded by fields with trees. The shopping center is a 10 minute walk away and the bus stop is around the corner. The beach is 10 minutes away by car and Fremantle 5. Perth City is about 30 minutes away.

Fremantle is one of Australias most historic and beautiful cities. The port city of Fremantle is located at the mouth of the Swan River, famous for its blue waters, black swans and dolphins. 'Freo' (as we call it here) is full of restaurants, café's, seaside parks, tourist attractions, markets and sunshine! It is lovely place to be with beautiuful buildings and just a nice and cruisy atmosphere.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: April 2012 Length of Swap: 10 weeks Preferred destinations: Utrecht Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Dutch, Italian, German
About us:

We are Graham and Melita. Graham is retired and I work from home. I am Dutch and my mother lives in a nursing home in Utrecht. I would love to spend a couple of months with my mother. We are flexible about when this is going to happen, as long as it is in 2012 and preferably not during the coldest months! We love our home and we promise to take good care of yours too.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 316
Listed by: Melita
To be able to contact Melita you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!