Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Downstairs bedroom
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Kingston City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 10
Our home:

We have a comfortable 5 bedroom home with two kitchens, two bathrooms, two lounge rooms, two dining room with a very large above ground pool. Games room with pool table. Nice balcony at front to relax.  Very quiet neighbourhood with lovely next door neighbours.  Our home is not a mansion just homely.  We usually rent it out for holiday homes and most people enjoy staying there.

 

Willing to swap my use of my car (Hundai Santa Fe) if need be.  (international licence is a must) 

 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are in the suburbs, an older area.  We are half way between the Gold Coast (major theme parks and beaches) to Brisbane City (20 minutes each way).  10 minutes to the train station and buses.  Shopping centres around 5 minutes drive away.  If you are willing to travel 30 minutes each way plenty to do.

Local Activities

  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Go Carts,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Dec 2012 Length of Swap: around 2-3 weeks Preferred destinations: Europe/Asia/Africa/New Zealand Open to offers?: no

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of four who would like to explore the world.  Our children are aged 18 and 16.  My husband and I have been married over 18 years and would love to travel together.  As I am a teacher, my dates are restricted for our 4 week holiday period (June/July) and 5 weeks (during December/January).  My husband works for Qantas so we would like to be able to travel using our discounts.  

We live in the Northern Territory but own a holiday rental home in Brisbane. Looking to travel around Europe/Africa/Asia/New Zealand. We've already travelled to Indonesia and wish to expand and explore other countries. We usually stay in our home June/July and December/January every year. We would like to travel through either of these times.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 482
Listed by: Trish
To be able to contact Trish you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!