Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Maroubra City: Sydney State/Province/Region: New South Wales Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Lovely 1930's attached 2/3 bedroom house with lots of character. Lovely wooden floor boards and decorative ceilings. Our main bedroom has an attached sunroom which serves as one of our studies, it's a lovely sunny space to read. The second bedroom is a single bed child's room. The attic room is a perfect teenagers bedroom James loves this space to get away from it all and play his guitars, video games or read. This room is accessed via retractable ladder. We have two living spaces, one which leads out onto a small deck and our lovely little garden with outdoor eating and barbeque area which we spend plenty of time in. The yard is fully enclosed and a safe and fun place for children. We have everything you would need for a baby or young children car seat, pram, toys... We also have bikes for all ages including child seat for the back. We have wireless internet access and computers.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are a five minute drive to Maroubra Beach- with great surf as well as lovely rock pools. The famous Bondi Beach is less than 20minutes drive. Beautiful coastal walks and snorkeling spots are only minutes away. We are also very close to numerous golf courses, some right on the coast with magnificent views and we have two sets of golf clubs you could use. Ours is a very quiet street with a park at the end of the road with tennis courts and childrens playground. 10 minutes walk to the nearest shopping centre. Transport to Sydney city is best by bus, it takes about 20 minutes and bus stops are only 2 minutes walk away. We live in a very friendly neighbourhood where you would be made very welcome

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous & non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: open Length of Swap: open Preferred destinations: Byron Bay, Brunswick Heads Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of four. I, Sylvia am a teacher, David a computer engineer. Our eldest son James is 17, a student in high school who loves to play the acoustic guitar. We have also a gorgeous 3 year old Max. We have always traveled a great deal with James and now with Max also we have traveled to Japan as well as a 2 month exchanges in Switzerland and Germany. Home exchanges we have found to be the most incredible experiences . We have also had a number of short exchanges in Australia. We love being able to share our home with people interested in coming to our lovely part of the world and look forward to many more exchange around the world. We are open to offers for any time/ place.

 



Contact this member

Profile ID number: 59
Listed by: Sylvia
To be able to contact Sylvia you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!