Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Our House
Country: Netherlands Suburb/Town: Assendelft City: Assendelft State/Province/Region: North Holland Type of home: House Located: in a village Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Hello,

Our house is in a village near Amsterdam. The, in American terms, small house has two floors, one bedroom with King size bed, a small room with comfortable sofa bed 160 x 190. The bathroom has a shower with glass walls and upstairs is a second toilet. The kitchen has all the desired equipment. There are also a large flat screen TV and wireless internet. In the garden ducks and swans swim along. There are two bicycles at the house and the surroundings are beautiful to ride. Canada, California, Utah, Yellowstone, New York, New Mexico, Colorado, Nevada, are on our wish list. For August and September 2012 we near New York, Washington and Canada explore.

Hans & Renée Roeper

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The house is in a, so called, residential area. Only slow traffic. Meadows in the vicinity, good for walking, cycling driving around. In the immediate vicinity, the Zaanse Schans, with real working windmills. Several museums. Amsterdam, 15 minutes by train, Volendam 30 minutes by car, the sea 30 minutes by car, bus stop nearby. In the village are two restaurants, an Italian home and delivers a variety of real brown cafes. Local activities are nearby in Amsterdam and/or Zaandam.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 07-01-2012 Length of Swap: 7 to 45 days Preferred destinations: New York, Washington, Toronto, Niagara Falls, Montréal Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: Dutch, English, French, German
About us:

We are a retired couple who love traveling in America. We have some experience with trading houses and cars and are very careful with your belongings as we expect you'll be with ours.

Hans is a retired director of a large furniture shop and Renée is an office manager with the community health service Zaandam.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 234
Listed by: Hans M
To be able to contact Hans M you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!