Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Arundel City: Gold Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Townhouse Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Our home is located in a secured complex that has a 25 metre swimming pool, a heated spa pool, a 9 hole golf course with a small golf club, a gym and an on site manager. We have 3 bedrooms with 2.5 bathrooms and a lock up garage. Our house is fully air conditioned with reverse cycle heating for winter. We have cable TV and the internet. Our house has a security alarm system. 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Sauna (private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are on the Gold Coast which is a 40 minute drive south of Brisbane by motorway. We are 10 minutes from Surfers Paradise and the glorious Gold Coast beaches. We are 3 km from a train station and a major shopping centre and 25 minutes to the Gold Coast airport or 45 minutes drive to the Brisbane airport. The Gold Coast Hinterland is a 25 minute drive away with heritage listed rain forest and views of the Gold Coast. The fabulous beaches of northern NSW are a 45 minute drive south. Sydney is a one hour flight away. Cairns is 2 hours by air.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Water Skiing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: anytime Length of Swap: 1 month to 1 year Preferred destinations: anywhere Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a retired couple and the world is our oyster!. Greg is a former school teacher, Army officer and policeman. Kerrie a former teacher. We love to travel and ride motorbikes! We enjoy a quiet meal over a good bottle of wine. We have three adult children living in their own homes and four grand children. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 504
Listed by: Greg
To be able to contact Greg you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!