Click image for larger picture!

  • Peace & harmony amidst nature
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Little Grove City: Albany State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: House Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1x plus ensuite Sleeps: Couple
Our home:

Our lovely moderate home is set amongst 4 acres of natural bush & a 10 minute drive from Albany which is a historical & beautiful city surrounded by prestine beaches,rivers & mountains. I have been working in Aged Care as a physiotherapy assistant /massage therapist for fifteen years & Doug has been a Woolworths department manager for over fifteen years. We travel to Asia every year for holidays & enjoy a quiet lifestyle. We are contemplating spending twelve months in Brisbane next year to be closer to my son, his wife & my nineteen month old grandson. They live in Heritage Park so I'd like to be south of the city. We are very respectful,compassionate & considerate young sixty year olds.     

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Everyone in our neighborhood chooses these semi rural properties because of the quiet secluded lifestyle. We can't hear neighbors or traffic. We are 5 kilometres from beautiful beaches, 10 kilometres from fabulous restaurants, markets, tourist attractions, all health & community organizations, city amenities & Everything one could need. Albany is a five hour drive to the city of Perth. We enjoy a moderate climate. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: May or June 2012 Length of Swap: 12 months Preferred destinations: South Brisbane Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Doug & I are young active 60 years olds who prefer a quiet health conscious lifestyle. We enjoy dining out together, reading, water colour painting,kayaking, boating, holidays, writing & taking time out to relax. Doug has been playing 12 string guitar for 30 years & sings regularly as a volunteer at Aged Care Facilities. I write poetry & have published two books so far.  


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 282
Listed by: Kay
To be able to contact Kay you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!