Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Bongaree City: Bribie island State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Cottage Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Newly painted and carpeted.  Lovely shady garden.  Close to the shops and beach - surf or calm side.

Beautiful slow paced island living.  No traffic - no waiting to park - no traffic lights.

Low set Queensland style home.

Cedar cottage in backyard with airconditioning. House is air conditioned as well as having a fireplace.

Water fountain out the front - can be heard from 1 bedroom.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Bribie Island is mid way between Brisbane city and Sunshine Coast.  On driving across the bridge there is always a sea breeze and a nice relaxing slow pace life.  You have the water activities on the calm side and surf side.  You can hire boats.  You can do anything your heart desires here on the water or just walking beside it.  There is a bike track all the way around the island. 

Moreton Island block large surf - so protected swimming.

There is a cinema and shops within easy access.  No need really to get in your car.

I am looking for someone to house/dog sit around middle of July. I have 2 very tiny well behaved dogs - which need to be walked twice a day at least one of those on the beach early morning.

My daughter is expecting twins and so hard to give exact dates but we are figuring on mid July for 2 - 4 weeks.

When you walk on the surf side you do not have the view of high rise buildings and a fast pace life - with the sound of traffic.  You can find yourself completely alone on the beach.

A piece of paradise.

If someone has a house at the Central Coast - Terrigal area and would like to swap that too would be an option as well as perhaps considering an apartment swap at Waterloo - preferably Hunter Street or close by.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: August Length of Swap: 1 month Preferred destinations: Central Coast - Terrigal + Avalon Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I am recently separated and my daughter in Sydney is expecting twins in July. I am wanting to try out living close to her.  I love outdoor life especially sport associated with water.  I love life.  I love the arts, photography, biking walking and most of all kayaking.

I love animals and beautiful gardens.

NON SMOKER and will only consider non-smokers for house swap.  Love of dogs and active.

Cleanliness is of paramount to me.

Love adventure.  Love people but also love solitude.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 450
Listed by: Diana
To be able to contact Diana you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!