Inner city resort lifestyle in Maylands (Perth)

Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Perth City: Maylands State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: Townhouse Located: in the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 5-6
Our home:

 

Modern double storey home in small complex with direct access to large fenced swimming pool  - close to Perth CBD (5 mins drive) - 3 bedrooms, 3 toilets, 2 bathrooms - two reverse cycle aircon/heaters - very close to river and large parks with kids playgrounds (2-3 minutes walk) - very close to walk and cycle paths along the river which goes all the way into city or up to the hills - kids toys and trampoline - child friendly house - low maintenance - piano - we don't have a TV but we have wireless ADSL 2+ available - walk to train station and buses very close - walk to cafes and shops (supermarkets, pharmacy, retail) and large new library and recreation centre - close to Northbridge and easy access to all major freeways around the city - leather lounge suite - up to date kitchen with new stainless steel oven and cooktop and dishwasher - washing machine and dryer 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

 

  Picturesque quiet and safe neighbourhood in Maylands, Western Australia - lots of parks and walk & bicycle trails - easy access to city and nightlife of Perth - good public golf course close  - few minutes to boat ramp and good fishing off the jetty  - canoe/kayak along the river - walk to the yacht club - lots of kids playgrounds nearby

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: any time Length of Swap: flexible - generally weekends or holidays Preferred destinations: WA, Australia, Europe, North America, Bali, other parts of Asia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, little bit of Spanish
About us:

 

We are a quiet family in our 30's with two kids (9 and 7 year olds).  We have our own businesses and I'm an ex-professional housesitter (did full time for 4 years) so I understand what people want when they have their house looked after by someone.     We're interested in weekends and holiday swaps especially in Western Australia and occasionally other parts of Australia and overseas.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 457
Listed by: Leo
To be able to contact Leo you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!