Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Paddington City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Cottage Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Traditional Queensland style fully renovated 3 double bedroom house situated in the trendy inner-city suburb of Paddington. Enjoy the beautiful Queensland weather on the large outdoor deck with 6 burner BBQ, 8 seater dining table and chairs and lounge furniture. Stylish kitchen with dishwasher, open plan lounge and dining room with plasma TV, pay TV and sound system. Airconditioned living area and main bedroom, ceiling fans in other bedrooms. Double lock up garage with car available.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our home is located in the trendy inner-city suburb of Paddington. Within walking distance to a great range of bars, restaurants, coffee shops and boutique shopping. Bus stop two doors down the street can take you to the city and Roma Street railway station for easy access to Gold Coast theme parks. 5 minute walk to Suncorp Stadium home to Rugby Union, Rugby League and A League Football. 10 minute walk to the icon Caxton Street, supermarket and cinema complex. 20 minute walk to the heart of Brisbane city and Southbank Parkland. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: January 2012 Length of Swap: Two weeks Preferred destinations: Wellington, New Zealand Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 6 Languages spoken: English
About us:

My husband ( a Kiwi) and I have two teenagers, one studying at University and one completing high school. We are both professionals working in management positions in the timber industry and the Education department. We are looking to visit family in Wellington, New Zealand in January 2012 with our children and parents.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 452
Listed by: Kym
To be able to contact Kym you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!