no photo
Country: Spain Suburb/Town: Barcelona City: Barcelona State/Province/Region: Barcelona Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4-6
Our home:

We have a fully equipped 2-bedroom apartment right next to the Sagrada Familia church. One bedroom has a queen size bed and the other has bunkbeds (we have 2 girls). There is a small bathroom with a shower. The living room is quite large and is connected to an open kitchen. There is central heating in the apartment. We live on the 2nd floor, but there is an elevator. The balcony to the street has views of the Sagrada Familia. The balcony to the back has a washing machine and a place to hang out your clothes.

 

You will definitely enjoy staying at out place and will get to visit our wonderful city!

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lift/elevator,
  • Microwave
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our apartment is very well connected with 2 subway stops nearby with 2 different lines as well as several bus lines that will take you all over the city. At the square in front of the Sagrada Familia church you can catch both tourist bus lines (hop on hop off) and there is a tourist information booth.

The Sagrada Familia neighborhood has many shops and little cafes with outdoor terraces where you can enjoy a cafe con leche while admiring the church. There are many parks with playgrounds for kids within a 2 block walking distance. Some parks also have facilities for dogs.

On one street over there is a bike rental for tourists to be able to visit the city by bicycle. Barcelona has a very nice system of bike lanes and is quite permissible with cyclists riding on the sidewalk when there are no bike lanes.

We are also within walking distance (approx 15 mins) of the Torre Agbar, an architectural feat that stands across from a large indoor/outdoor shopping mall (Les Glories) and a ethnic flea market (Els Encants)

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Dec 16, 2011 Length of Swap: Up to 20 days Preferred destinations: Miami Beach, FL Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Family preferred
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Catalan, French
About us:

I am originally from Barcelona, although my parents are from the US (they moved to Barcelona 40 years ago and have been here ever since!). I met my husband, who is Basque in Atlanta, GA, where he was getting his master degree in Spanish Lit. We lived in NY for 5 years and moved "back" to Barcelona in July 2010. I am a biologist, but am currently working as a science/medical writer and my husband is a Spanish teacher and soccer coach. We have 2 girls. The oldest was born in Atlanta and is 8 years old and the youngest was born in NY and is 3 years old. They enjoy living in Barcelona, especially going to bed late!


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 276
Listed by: aurora
To be able to contact aurora you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!