Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Burleigh Waters City: Gold Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 bedrooms Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

2 Retired Seniors experienced houseswappers.  Love to see new  places.

We are looking for a similar couple or couples to exchange our home.

We are 6 min from the beach but have  a lovely tropical pool and outdoor

area for enjoying the sun in winter . Our home is very comfortable and photos

can be emailed.  Almost modern conveniences .Recently re furbished. Beautiful

garden.  Very relaxing. Home  sleeps 4 -5

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

In Burleigh there are many things to do. We have the beautiful beaches and the lovely hinterland just one hrs drive away with tropical rainforest, treetop walk, waterfalls

at Springbrook and lovely trecking area. The Arts centre and Casino are 10 mins

drive away and have lovely entertainment . Brisbane is just 1 hrs drive or take the

train direct to Southbank  for a great day out. There is lots of shopping centres

with beautiful places on the beach to eat out. as well.  We would also like

to swap our car but this is negotiable.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: September Length of Swap: 2 - 3 weeks Preferred destinations: Adelaide Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are Elma and Allan.  We have now done 5 houseswaps 4 being overseas but

we are looking for houseswap in Adelaide or somewhere in South Australia

as we have not seen much of the State. My husband is a retired prison officer

and I worked for Newspapers and Radio Stations. We would look  after your home

very carefully as we value other peoples property.  Our interests are gardening

travel, music, computing and family gatherings.  I love to make movies of our trips

and I also love Adreiu Reiu DVD's .  My husband and I swim a lot  and go for nice

walks on the beach.  We have a Magna Car which is automatic and looked after.  


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 227
Listed by: Elma
To be able to contact Elma you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!