no photo
Country: australia Suburb/Town: cheltenham City: melbourne State/Province/Region: victoria Type of home: House Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Cute 1950s weatherboard , very private & a short walk to absolutely everything. We are 20 minutes to the centre of Melbourne voted the worlds most livable city 2011   We are a 3 minute drive to the beach.   We are a short stroll to one of the largest shopping centres in Melbourne which has a huge number of variety shops,  department stores, restruants, cafe's, movie cinemas,banks, post offices, supermarkets,,bus interchange.  We are close to gyms, swimming pools, churches,hospital, train.  The bus & train connect to anywhere you want to go including rural Australia. Our house has some nice touches e.g. original victorian fireplace and victorian stainglass windows. We have ducted heating and air-conditioning.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our neighbourhood is quiet & convenient. We are a sort after area with absolutely everything at our doorstep. The average price of a house here is approx $600,000.  There are some very nice parks nearby and you can walk to the beach, it will take about 30 minutes. The walk to the shopping centre is 2 minutes.  We have our own strip shopping centre which is a 10 minute walk.  Public transport is at the doorstep and it is a 1 minute walk to catch the airport shuttle, so when you arrive at the airport you simply jump on the shuttle & it will bring you to our door.  We have pets, a dog & cat and wondering if we might find someone who will care for them or if not we'll arrange a boarding kennel.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 2015 Length of Swap: 6months Preferred destinations: uk Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children,
  • Pets ok,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english creole
About us:

We are 2 guys in a longterm relationship.  We are houseproud and our home is loved & welcoming. I( Robert) have been  a cafe' owner for the last 10 years and my partner Marcel is on reception at the Intensive care Unit at the Alfred hospital.He has worked there for 29 years. We are in our 50s.   We love animals and gardening.  We are social people and enjoy going to restruants, site seeing and the theatre.  Above all we are responsible decent and reliable people and are looking to swap with similar people. We will look after the house we stay in and are looking for people who will care for our home also.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 355
Listed by: robert
To be able to contact robert you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!