Home near drive on beach,wineries Adelaide Hills in very quiet and safe neibourhood with great neighbours

Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Seaford Rise City: Adelaide State/Province/Region: South Australia Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4-6
Our home:

We have a n average home by most standards. It is on one level with all the usual amenities.The gardens dont require much attention except in our summertime---Dec-Mar- but we probably wont be travelling at that time as my husband manages an olive grove for a friend and this is the busiest time. In fact we would probably only be available for simultaneous swap from July- Nov. We do have animals for simultaneous swaps would like you to take care of our 2 dogs and one cat all of whom are well behaved and easy to care for.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our home is in a quiet area which has a mix of retirees, professional couples and young families. We are within easy walking distance of a beautiful beach  and many other lovely walking areas . Transport is very close as is a middle sized shopping centre. Our immediate neighbours are delightful people who are ready to help at any time. The extensive wineries of McLaren Vale are only 10mins by car away and the city  of Adelaide is quite close by public transport.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: t0 be discussed Length of Swap: approx 4-6 weeks Preferred destinations: England, Ireland Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English,Italian
About us:

We are active seniors ,both non smokers and easy going. We are tidy  and will keep your home as we find it.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 573
Listed by: Nerida
To be able to contact Nerida you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!