Home in Suburbs, Close to Atlanta

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Front of home
Country: United States Suburb/Town: Kennesaw City: Atlanta State/Province/Region: Gorgia Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Very nice 2 story brick home, close to everything!  A large master bedroom with king size bed, and 3 other rooms with full or queen size beds. Two full baths upstairs, and one downstairs. An enclosed porch with a swing is on the back deck. The Living area has a LARGE flat screen tv with surround sound for movies. The Den has a baby grand piano and built in library for relaxing. A formal dining room seats 6, and the kitchen seats 6. It also has a breakfast bar. 

Bicycles for all ages, toys and video games for your children.

You can easily drive to Atlanta to see the city sites and experience downtown Atlanta (home of the 1996 Olympics)  See the largest Aquarium in the USA, go to Stone Mountain laser Show, Go Mountain Biking, Repelling through the tree tops, visit the Shopping malls (Mall of Ga. is the largest in the South), nice play parks for the kids and more. We're a close drive to the mountains to hike, fish or bike, and to drive to see the waterfalls (Red top mountain or Chattanooga, TN). is just a short drive away. I can leave you a list of free and paid activities. There's Lots to enjoy!

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sauna (private),
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

A nice neighborhood that is very close to the freeway/expressway and the house is easy to get to. Close to the city, but in a residential area. A creek in the back yard, and a fence surrounds the property.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: during summer or Christmas holiday Length of Swap: 2 weeks to 3 months Preferred destinations: any Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2-6 Languages spoken: english
About us:

We are a family of 4-5 (Our oldest son in going to college and probably wont be with us) We love to travel and we have well-behaved, older children. We will be respectful of other's property, always.

Celeste is the owner of a web-store that sells electronics.

Alan is the owner of a video surveillance and security company.

Our children are still in school


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 78
Listed by: celeste
To be able to contact celeste you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!