Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Ferny Hills City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Clean, comfortable home with two outdoor decks and lots of trees for privacy. Polished wooden floors, three bedrooms with all modern conveniences (TV, internet etc). House is in a quiet location, five minute walk to train station and 20 mins drive to the centre of the city. House has recently been painted and the kitchen up-graded. Our home is one hour's drive to either the Sunshine Coast or the Gold Coast.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Quiet suburb which is 20 minutes from Brisbane city and handy to the train station. Local shops are 3 minute walk away and the home is a great location for access to both the Sunshine Coast or Gold Coast.  The street is a quiet cul-de-sac and the neighbours are great. Brisbane is a terrific, modern city with great nightlife, many attractions and lots of outdoor activities to enjoy. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: September Length of Swap: 1month Preferred destinations: New York Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets
Number of travellers: 1-4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I am a single parent with two grown up children. I have a comfortable and clean home and am looking forward to swapping homes with someone who will enjoy a trip to Queensland.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 510
Listed by: Lin
To be able to contact Lin you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!