Holiday apartment in the historic center of Tours France

no photo
Country: France Suburb/Town: Tours City: Tours State/Province/Region: Indre et Loire Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Our 52 m2 flat is ideal for a couple looking to discover Tours and visit the surrounding areas. The apartment can sleep up to 4 people and is fully equipped with new appliances, wi-fi, a functional fireplace, plenty of storage space, a sofa bed, mini-bar, desk area, and more. We can also provide fresh sheets and towels for your stay. 

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fireplace,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The apartment is located in the historic center of Tours, just behind the place Plumereau. You will find numerous cafes and restaurants just downstairs of the apartment. There are several castles  within a 30 minute drive radius and the region is also very accessible by bike. The Loire Valley is know for their large variety of wine which includes sparkling, rose, dessert wines and more. The large food market, Les Halles, is less than a 5 minute walk from the apartment and offers a fresh local produce, meat, dairy, seafood and more. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: Anytime Length of Swap: 1 week to 1 month Preferred destinations: Any Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish
About us:

We are a young couple (Canadian and French) working as professional flamenco musicians. We travel extensively with our work and have lived in France, Spain, and Canada. Summer is usually the busiest time of the year for us but we are quite flexible with our schedule and ready for a home swap most times of the year. 

Feel free to contact us for photos.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 514
Listed by: Deborah
To be able to contact Deborah you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!