Gorgeous inner city unit in Brisbane

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Out apartment block
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Fortitude valley City: Brisbane State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Unit Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

We have cosy 2 bedroom unit in the inner city of Brisbane. Stunningly decorated, 80sqm of comfortably designed living with two queen beds, a well designed kitchen and comfortably air conditioned lounge with all modern appliances. We have a bus stop at the door, or borrow our car (if reciprocal). There is a large park across the road and olympic sized swimming pool just 500 metres up the road. We hope you like our photos but please note that since these were taken we now have different furniture, including a new dining room table and chairs.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Fortitude Valley is a highly sought-after suburb, very trendy, full of great restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs. Brisbane is a stunning city, only a short drive to beaches and the amazing Gold Coast and Sunshine Coasts. We are a short plane ride from fabulous Sydney or the Great Barrier Reef. The weather in Brisbane is warm all year around with a hot summer and a dry winter. Don't let the recent weather problems in Brisbane put you off - that is now over and the city is 100% back to normal now!

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: July 2011 Length of Swap: 4 weeks Preferred destinations: France, UK, Ireland Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

Hello, I'm Rachael. My husband, Andrew, and I are a mid-30s professional couple (no children) who enjoy travel, good food, wine, sightseeing and exploring. We live in Brisbane Australia in a lovely inner-city unit in the trendy Fortitude Valley, very close to the CBD. I am an academic and Andrew is a travel agent. We'd are currently looking for an exchange in July/August 2011 so I can do some writing and study. We are looking for a comfortable base from which I can work on my PhD without the interruptions of being at home! We look after our unit well and would do the same with any place we stayed. We are non-smokers. You cannot smoke in our home, but you can smoke outside. We have no pets but don't mind looking after yours.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 117
Listed by: Rachael
To be able to contact Rachael you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!