Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: PARKWOOD City: GOLD COAST State/Province/Region: QUEENSLAND Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

We live in a single story house with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (one ensuited).  There are three living areas throughout the house.  The pool room overlooks an in ground pool that is surrounded by lush tropical plants.  There are covered outdoor areas suitable for outdoor eating and relaxing.  There is a lock up two car garage.  At the back of the house is a 'toy shed' which is the storage for the kids bikes and toys.

Our house is about relaxation.  We are close enough to all the amenities, shopping, tourist attractions, but far enough away that you feel far from the madding crowds.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We live in a quite cul de sac street which is close to great amenities.  We are in 2 minutes walk to public transport that will take you into Surfer's Paradise and beyond.  In 5-10 minutes you can walk to the local pub/club/restaurants . 

If shopping is your thing, then 5-10 minutes drive will have you at a number of shopping areas including Harbour Town, Helensvale Town Centre, Australia Fair, Surfer's Paradise and Broadbeach.

For the beach lovers and general lovers of all water sports, Main Beach is a 10 minute drive, but there are water sport options available in close proximity eg fishing, jet skis, para-sailling to name a few.

For those interested in the theme parks eg Wet n Wild, Dreamworld, Seaworld, Movie World, they are all with in 10-15 minutes. 

 

 

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: September 2012 Length of Swap: 2-3 weeks Preferred destinations: West Coast USA Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of 5 (Mark, Karla and three sons aged 11, 9 and 7).  Mark loves golf and had travelled extensively before we had a family.  The boys love to play sport and be outdoors.  Karla loves cooking and embracing other cultures.

 We have house swapped previously to New Zealand and enjoyed the experience. 

We love to be out and about and seeing as much as we can of the area we are visiting.  We are both teachers by trade and see it as important to take our children to see other parts of the world and cultures.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 256
Listed by: Karla
To be able to contact Karla you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!