Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Miami City: Gold Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: Cottage Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 2
Our home:

We live in a caravan Holiday resort at Miami Beach on the Gold Coast.  We love living here and have a lovely cottage.  All amenities including air-conditioning, Car swap also if required.

We are looking for exchange for up to 3 months as would like a base wherever the swap may take us.  London, would be great. We are looking at 2015 for our next big trip but don't mind less time before then somewhere else.  Australia included.  Trying to Post pictures but it won't allow me can send to you if you contact me.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Heating,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Being a caravan and permanent living resort it is extremely quiet here and we live just a 5 minute walk to Nobby Beach shops and beach.  Cafe's etc. Bus just outside the door to the Famous Surfers Paradise.  Train stations and all public amenities a hand throw away.  Safe community and friendly. We love living here and count ourselves extremely lucky.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: June-Nov (any time really) Length of Swap: depending on location Preferred destinations: ANYWHERE Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english
About us:

We are a married couple in semi retirement and ready to do some travelling.  We love the beach and walking and being central to all the Gold Coast has to offer.  We feel very lucky in where we are right now however ready to do some exploring together. Don't hesitate to email any questions you may have/


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 571
Listed by: Deidre
To be able to contact Deidre you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!