Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Mermaid Beach City: Gold Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Child friendly home 8 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to local restaurants, public transport. 5 minute drive to pacific fair (very large shopping centre) House has pool, very large entertaining deck, trampoline for the kids, bikes for your use too. Park at end of street. Also there is a canal access at the park for fishing. Air conditioned.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Quiet family area a short walk to the surf beach, bike tracks, also about a 5 min drive to pacific fair shopping centre, Broadbeach and only 10 minutes to the famous surfers paradise. Public transport (bus and soon to be light rail)is easily accessible 5 min walk) restaurants and cages 5 mins too!

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: Nov dec jan? 2013 Length of Swap: 1-6 weeks Preferred destinations: Asia, Canada Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, some French
About us:

We are a family of two adults and 2 young children. We have a 7 year old girl and a two year old boy.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 587
Listed by: Inga
To be able to contact Inga you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!