Gateway to the surfcoast and Melbourne

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Emus on the fields
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Lara City: Geelong State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: House Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 1.5 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

 

Purchased only 12 months ago, our house is very centrally located in the quiet town of Lara. Lara is 20 minutes from Geelong by car and 45 minutes to Melbourne. We are located 7 minutes walk from the station, 5 minutes to bus and 5 minutes to Woolworths and shops includ. takeaways and the pub. It is possibly the most central house in Lara.

Our older style family focused home is very well presented and maintained, with a newly renovated bathroom to accomodate a person with a disability, 4 bedrooms (1 QS and 3 single) Undercover BBQ area and backyard with trampoline. We love our house, and have made many lovely memories in it, and know you will too.

As we are a busy fun loving family, there are bikes and scooter to ride on up to the park, or balls to use on the 2 football ovals across the road. Lots of board games and alike.

Car swap is also ok from this end.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Lara is the gateway to the beach and the city. A great home base for many day trips, including nearby Werribee Zoo, (20 minutes), cinema (30 minutes), and bushwalking. (10 minutes).

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: School Holidays Length of Swap: any Preferred destinations: Tempt us Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I am a teacher with three daughters all at school. We are extremely respectful of property and have informally swapped houses before. We listed really just to be open to holidays that we otherwise could not afford. I have a police check and a life ethic of always leaving things better than I find them.

We are open to short term, school holidays, anywhere is possible.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 275
Listed by: Sharon
To be able to contact Sharon you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!