no photo
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Fremantle City: Fremantle State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: Townhouse Located: near a river Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1.5 Sleeps: couple and others
Our home:

This townhouse is situated close to beach and river, and situated on hill overlooking Fremantle and the harbour. The townhouse overlooks a lovely park with a fabulous view over the harbour as well - wonderful for picnics in summer and New Years eve fireworks for both Fremantle and Perth. There are only 4 in the block and mine is on an end.

Fremantle is only 10 minutes walk and it is 15 mins walk to the train station which takes you into Perth (25 Mins away).

I have 2 cats who need to be looked after. They are quite timid but very friendly when they get to know you.

A car is available

There is a small outside courtyard and studio/ shed at the back. The front is a dual car port attractive entertaining area. Upstairs off the main bedroom is a medium sized balcony which is wonderful for morning nreakfasb and coffee overlooking the ocean and port.

I will post images shortly.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Fremantle is the funky historic part of Perth, and there are many tourist activities available. It is renowned for its cappuccino strip and the oldest gaol in Australia.

There are many places to visit and Fremantle is well placed for trips to the beautiful South West wine region

Fremantle has a unique vibrancy and culture, well recognised in WA and Australia. It has a thriving artist and music centre. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: January 2013 Length of Swap: 3-6 months Preferred destinations: Melbourne Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Not Suitable for Children
Number of travellers: 1 Languages spoken: English
About us:

I am a single professional person of a certain age :-D, looking for a swap in Melbourne for 3-6 months (negotiable but prefer at least 5).

As a home owner, I am very responsible and know what is required to keep a home together. I am very happy to look after pets as I will need mine looked after.

I am on leave from work for a year from Sept and am thinking from Jan 2013 but that is negotiable too.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 519
Listed by: Claudia
To be able to contact Claudia you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!