Family with twin daughters age 15 years old that go to Waldorf School in Haduf. Oren is a lecturer in Tel Hai College in the fields of Ecology, Biotechnology and Zoology. Yona is a secretary and take care of 2-3 years old kids in our home in the Waldorf way. We have traveled in the USA, France and England as a family several times

no photo
Country: Israel Suburb/Town: Yahad City: Yahad State/Province/Region: Misgav Region, Lower Galilee Type of home: Flat Located: in a village Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6-10
Our home:

It is a house with 2 stories. Through a nice wooden deck surrounded with flowers, Olive tree, Pomegranate bush and a Lemon tree you entrance the First floor with a kitchen combined with dining room/living room, bedroom, bathroom with toilets and another separate toilet. From the first floor the back exit is to a wooden deck with a beautiful view to the west and South, with a small vegetable garden beneath the deck.

Second story with wooden floor, three bed rooms, bath room and a small study.

Located in a small village, quit place, in a beautiful hills area.

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Very small village, in the village many of the families send their kids to Waldorf School. Nearby (walking distance) there is a small Monastery on the hills and another small village. Driving distance there are more villages (some Arab villages and some Jewish), where you can find Organic and regular grocery stores. Around 30 minutes drive to Haifa and the Mediterranean Sea, to Carmiel, Nazareth, Safed and to the Sea of Galilee.

Local Activities

  • Hiking,
  • Parks

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Agust 2012 Length of Swap: 1-2 weeks Preferred destinations: Netherland - Amsterdam Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Hebrew
About us:

Quit people, very organized and clean. Like to meditate, meet people, explore new places. Go to museums and parks. Go bicycle riding.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 272
Listed by: Oren
To be able to contact Oren you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!