Click image to start the slideshow!

  • House in summer and winter
Country: Sweden Suburb/Town: Mölnlycke City: Gothenburg State/Province/Region: Västra Götaland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Our cosy family home in a very safe area. Just 10 minutes by bus or car from the lovely city of Gothenburg.

Fire place, central heating, fully equipped home with 4 bedrooms (master bedroom has a double bed, the other 3 bedrooms has single beds that can be made to doubles). Two bathrooms, one with shower and one with a bath. A modern, well equipped kitchen. Two living rooms, a large laundry and an extra room where we normally keep our guinea pigs but they will be elsewhere and their room will be available for storage if needed. 

Since we have two kids (born 2005 and 2008) it is a perfect home for a family with kids. Room for a family with grandparents or might be possible to stay two families. 

Our car and garage can be included. Also bikes for adults and children (helmets included).

Wintertime you can use our winter toys, such as skis for adult and kid (one set each), skates (adult and kids), sledges, etc. 

Free and fast internet, wifi all around the house. Lots of english spoking programs on TV. 

Most people in Sweden speaks good english so it is an easy country to travel. We can supply you with camping gear such as a tent, sleeping bags etc if you would like to do some trekking. 

All bed linnens and towels are of course included in the swap so you can travel light. 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Bus stop close by, it takes about 15 minutes to the city (Gothenburg) center, or 10 minutes by car.

5 minutes drive to town center with supermarkets, library, restaurants, shops etc. A short walk to a pizza restaurant, petrol station/7-11 store and a grocery store.

Close to beautiful forests and lakes with good fishing and swimming (or ice skating wintertime), good kids beaches. Golf nearby. Close to skiing wintertime (if snow). One hour drive to downhill skiing wintertime (downhill biking summertime).

Gothenburg is the second city of Sweden, a lovely, friendly city with good shopping, museums, cafés/restaurants, amusement park (Liseberg), etc. All the city life you need!

This is a chance for you to have a white christmas in a beautiful surrounding close to the city. Or a lovely, green and relaxed summer with golf/swimming/forest walks/etc. Go to the sea in less than 30 minutes and enjoy sailing, surfing, etc.

We might not always have a snow for christmas, usually we get some weeks or more with snow but can't guarantee a white christmas such as on the photos.

15 minutes drive to the airport. Gothenburg is a good gateway to Copenhagen, - Denmark (train/bus/flight/drive), Oslo - Norway (train/bus/flight/drive) or our beautiful capital Stockholm (train/bus/flight/drive). 

Some useful links: http://www.goteborg.com/en/ http://www.liseberg.com/en/home/ http://www.universeum.se/index.php?lang=en

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: June - Aug or Christmas or weekend Length of Swap: Weekend - 2 months Preferred destinations: Australia or surprise us! Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: Swedish, english, some german, french and spanish.
About us:

A couple in our mid 40's with two boys (born '05 and '08). Mum is a primary school teacher, dad is a software engineer and in his spare time a paragliding pilot.

We are reliable and honest people, social and easy to get to know. Love to travel and kids travel well and are well behaved. Love to get to know new people and to see more of a country than hotels and tourist tours.

We will always want to go back to Australia, either mid June - mid August or for a month around christmas but might consider other options and countries. We like sunny and nice weather so no winter places, please. Well, maybe a weekend in a nice big city! Surprise us, we are very open to offers! If there are paragliding around chances are greater! We might also be able to swap a week around Halloween, a week in February or at easter. Maybe just for a nice weekend somewhere else?

We are responsible people that have swapped houses before and will take good care of and treat your home with respect. We have great neighbours and family that will help you with anything from pick up/drop off at the airport to guiding or where to go or what to do. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 252
Listed by: Johanna
To be able to contact Johanna you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!