Family home in the Macedon Ranges

Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Woodend City: Melbourne State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: House Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 8
Our home:

Our home, on half an acre, is in Woodend, a small town located 40 minutes north of Melbourne Airport and approx 55 minutes drive to Melbourne CBD. 

It  is 6 years old and totally set up for children.  The house itself has everything and the backyard has a fantastic solar heated pool, massive sandpit, massive trampoline and plenty of balls to kick around.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Woodend is  a nineteenth century resort town and base for the mysterious Hanging Rock. 

Our home is approximately 8kms from Hanging Rock, a lovely bike ride.

Woodend is known for its vast array of cafes and restaurants and specialty shops.

Explore the scenic bushland of Macedon Regional Park or take a self-guided cycling tour. Tee-off at the cliff-top golf course and pay particular attention to the panoramic views from the eleventh hole. 

It is located on the Calder Highway, approximately half way between Melbourne and Bendigo.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Any time Length of Swap: Any time Preferred destinations: Dubai, Port Douglass, anywhere overseas Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 6 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of 6 with 4 children aged 6,5,4 and 1 years.  They are very well behaved children (really they are!) and know how to treat other peoples property.

 

My husband is in international airfreight and I work in the airline industry, hence our flights are cheap but accommodation is not when u need 2 rooms!

 

Don't hesitate to contact us, no request is too silly!


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 283
Listed by: briony
To be able to contact briony you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!