Family home in Melbourne, Australia

Click image for larger picture!

  • rear garden and patio area
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Thornbury City: Melbourne State/Province/Region: Victoria Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3-4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Our home is a 1927 californian bungalow which has previously been renovated and extended - great location in melbourne - short train and tram rides into City.  It has a front and rear garden, large kitchen, separate dining, lounge, rear sunroom/studio, 3 bedrooms (one with ensuite) and spare room/storage.  Trampoline and swingset in garden, and toys for children aged 5-12 can be made available.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Just north of central Melbourne - short train or tram ride into city.   Thornbury/Northcote has great cafe and live music scene and is the creative centre of Melbourne and close to the Yarra River.  Also easy to get away to all Victoria has to offer - mountains, beaches, space... 

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: late August 2012 Length of Swap: 3-4 months Preferred destinations: Ireland Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 5 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of five - Frank (Manager), Judith (Art teacher/milliner) and  three children  10 and 7 year old boys and a 4 year old girl. We are seeking to houseswap in Ireland over August/Sept - Dec 2012 to enable our children to go to school for a term and discover their heritage.  Their mum (Judith) is Irish but emigrated to Australia 20 years ago and we are all interested in basing ourselves in Ireland for a great experience.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 383
Listed by: Frank
To be able to contact Frank you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!