Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Front of house
Country: Canada Suburb/Town: Abbotsford City: Abbotsford State/Province/Region: British Columbia Type of home: House Located: in the city Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Our family home has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, lounge, dining area & kitchen with all appliances and utensils. There is an air conditioner in the dining area. The kitchen exits to the back covered deck with 5 burner gas barbeque and patio furniture. The house is centrally heated and there is a gas fireplace in the lounge.

Downstairs is an office with high speed WiFi hub and printer for your computer. The laundry with washer, dryer and tub and garage and freezer are also downstairs.

The house has a security alarm and the large back yard is fenced. We have a wonderful view of Mt Baker from both the back deck and the front of the house.

KITCHEN

Fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, etc.

DINING AREA

Open area off kitchen and lounge with table and four chairs, extra chairs are available.

BATHROOM

Toilet, bath/shower and double washbasins. Closet complete with towels and other storage.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are situated in the center of the Fraser Valley. Abbotsford is the “Berry Capital of Canada.” 5 minutes from the TransCanada Highway. 10 minutes from the USA border. We are 1 hour east of Vancouver. Park with tennis court half a block. Near bus stop. Walking distance to recreational center with swimming pool and ice skating rink. Near shopping centers. Native interpretation center nearby and hot springs half an hour away.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: May 2013 - Sept 2012 Length of Swap: Minimum 1 month Preferred destinations: Sicily, Italy, Greece,Gremany and Northern Europe. Open to other places in Southern Hemisphere. Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are retired teachers originally from Australia and we love to travel and learn about other cultures.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 296
Listed by: Lloyd
To be able to contact Lloyd you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!