Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Devonport City: Devonport State/Province/Region: Tasmania Type of home: House Located: on the beach Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

A lovely family home in a quiet street that is close to the river mouth and also the sea. Smoking is not permitted inside the home.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Carport,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • Spa,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

A prestigious suburb of a small city which has all the amenities a city porvides.  Only minutes walk to beach and a few minutes drive to countryside.  Tasmania is an island of wild coastlines, ice-carved mountain peaks, unique wildlife and World Heritage wilderness; a place of intimate cities, tree shaded country villages convict built architecture and a rich colonial heritage.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 2012 Length of Swap: 2 weeks Preferred destinations: Italy Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a mature couple who are semi retired business owners.  We have done in excess of 10 previous houseswaps.  We enjoy travelling to both cities and to small rural areas. We are open to any offers


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 221
Listed by: Jan
To be able to contact Jan you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!