Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Riverside City: Launceston State/Province/Region: Tasmania Type of home: House Located: near a river Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

We have a beautiful family friendly home in a lovely quiet suburb of Launceston in Tasmania. Our home has fantastic river and mountain views. The home is on bus route to the city, where there are lots of restaurants, shops, a museum, cinema and a theatre. We are near the lovely Cataract Gorge, which has lovely walks. Our home is located within minutes walk to the local supermarket and various other small shops. We are near playgrounds for your children. For the musician, we have a lovely piano for your enjoyment. 

Resident pets include 2 sleepy cats and 5 free ranging chickens- with lots of personality! 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Lots to do in our neighborhood, including numerous playgrounds for children, swimming pool, tennis courts and walk ways, nearby to the city. There is a golf course minutes away. The lovely calm beach is only 40 minute drive. Our home is on a very quiet and safe street. 

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: may 2012 Length of Swap: 1 month Preferred destinations: london, English countryside Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • Family preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 6 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of 6, that is Mum, Dad and 4 Kids ranging in age between 6 and 12. We are very clean and tidy, friendly and outgoing. We will care and respect your home as we expect our home to be cared for the same. We are open to offers from around England. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 438
Listed by: Juanita
To be able to contact Juanita you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!