FAB BEACHES (surfing AND whales!) AND RAINFORESTS NEARBY. TOP CLIMATE. RURAL VIEWS. GREAT WALKING ROUTES. PICTURESQUE COMMUTING. RELAX AND REJUVENATE!

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • VIEW OF HOUSE FROM STREET
Country: AUSTRALIA Suburb/Town: LENNOX HEAD NEAR BYRON BAY City: LENNOX HEAD NEAR BYRON BAY State/Province/Region: NEW SOUTH WALES Type of home: House Located: in the country Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3 Sleeps: 2 COUPLES MAX PREFERRED
Our home:

A perfect holiday home. It is easily maintained.  User friendly. Timber floors to living area. Kitchen and dining tiled. Gas BBQ in private garden, double garage on lower level with a family room and 3/4 size billiard table. Smoke and pet free. Sit on the deck with a drink, enjoy the views and fantastic ocean breezes!

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are located in the Northern Rivers region of NSW, close to beaches, rainforests and only 5 minutes from the lovely village of Lennox Head - great pub, plus bowling club. 20 minutes to Byron Bay - more great pubs, and 10 minutes to Ballina. Hospitals in Ballina, Byron and the regional hospital is 40 minutes away in Lismore. Regional airport at Ballina, with  connections to Sydney and Brisbane. Quiet locale with friendly and helpful neighbours. A daughter and her family are 20 minutes away should you need any home-specific help. A public bus system operates, but a personal vehicle is more convenient. Local markets occur each weekend, at differing sites, and are an ideal way to become immersed in the art/crafts/produce of the region.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: LATE AUGUST 2012 - END SEPTEMBER 2012 Length of Swap: ANY 3-4 WEEKS DURING THIS PERIOD Preferred destinations: LONDON OR NEAR COUNTRY LOCATIONS Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Not Suitable for Children
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: ENGLISH
About us:

We would like to swap with adults/no children. We are a family group: myself, female mid 60s, presently working in the transport industry, my brother soon to retire ex airforce and his wife ex teacher, recently retired, and another lady, early 60s, working in allied health. We are very clean and tidy and would treat your home with respect. The lawn would be mowed in our absence. Apart from this initial swap, we look forward to hearing from others who might be interested in swapping during 2013, and beyond. There would be three adults interested in the future swaps.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 335
Listed by: Colleen
To be able to contact Colleen you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!