no photo
Country: united kingdom Suburb/Town: orsett City: near grays State/Province/Region: essex Type of home: House Located: in a village Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6-8
Our home:

we have a beautiful 300 year old Essex boarded cottage on the edge of a village with easy access to central London.There are 4 bedrooms sleeping 6 in the house with a garage annex and bathroom that sleeps 2. All rooms are typical low ceilings and steps into each room so not suitable for disabled.

On retirement we are planning to spend at least 3 months in Perth or surrounds. We have a small place in North Beach but prior to buying something bigger we would like to try out different areas of Perth and environs.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our village is on the edge of the fens so pleasant flat walking from outside the door. We have very easy access to London from a choice of 3 stations within 5 miles. The M25 is 5 miles away with links to the whole of the UK. We are 20 minutes from Ebsfleet (the fast train to France) and 2 huge out of town shopping centres. Cambridge is less than an hour away and easy driving to Norfolk.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cinema,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: mid january 2013 Length of Swap: negotiable Preferred destinations: western australia Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english
About us:

we are a retired surgeon and midwife who have strong family ties to Western Australia. we have always spent time to WA each year but are now planning to stay for 3 months at a time . Before settling on one area (we have a small unit in North Beach) we would like to experience life in other parts of southern WA as well as suburban Perth.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 530
Listed by: jennifer
To be able to contact jennifer you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!