Enjoy Christmas and New Year in County Kildare

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • kitchen dining area
Country: Ireland Suburb/Town: nr The Curragh City: Naas State/Province/Region: Kildare Type of home: House Located: rural property Bedrooms: 5 Bathrooms: 5 Sleeps: 10 -12
Our home: A charming restored Georgian Farm House on the outskirts of a rural village in Kildare only 35mins drive into Dublin City Centre. The house is ideal for entertaining with large kitchen/dining area. Main sitting room with baby grand piano and bar. Living room, study and separate computer room. 2 large en-suite guest rooms with king size beds and 3 further bedrooms with doubles one en-suite + main bathroom.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security/Doorman,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood: Enjoy the delights of County Kildare The Irish National Stud, Japanese Gardens Saint Fiachra's Garden, Irish Horse Museum, Newbridge Silverware. The Curragh, Naas & Punchestown Race Courses. Yet we are only 35 mins drive to Dublin.

Local Activities

  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 1/12/2011 Length of Swap: 2 - 3 months Preferred destinations: Australia NSW Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us: We are a semi-retired couple. My husband is a Civil Engineer & Landscape Contractor, & I was in Travel & Tourism. We have 3 adult children who are living abroad.

Contact this member

Profile ID number: 286
Listed by: Margaret
To be able to contact Margaret you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!