Click image for larger picture!

  • Living room
Country: United Kingdom Suburb/Town: Leith City: Edinburgh State/Province/Region: Scotland Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

The apartment is a one bedroom with a very comfortable queen size bed. There is a large and comfy L shaped sofa in the living room that opens up to a slightly smaller than full size bed. There is a large dine-in kitchen and a small bathroom which has a bathtub with shower over it. All the rooms are off a small bright hallway. There are original hardwood floors throughout. t is a non-smoking house which houses 2 cats, although they go to stay with a friend when we are away. We have a 6month old baby so the apartment is baby friendly (but not baby proofed yet).

There is a washing machine in the kitchen (no dryer but many drying rails). In the living room you will find a PC with high speed internet, printer, LCD TV with high def cable, DVD player, Wii, and a Stereo.

 

Home amenities

  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our apartment is located on North Junction Street in Leith. The area is up and coming with 3 Michelin starred restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. It is a 3 minute walk to "the Shore", Leith's  trendy-est area with bars, restaurants, and art galleries. The area also boasts many trendy bars and restaurants, parks, 2 large supermarkets as well as bakers, patisserie, butchers, fishmongers, etc. 

The apartment is a 5 minute walk from Ocean Terminal, a small ocean view mall which houses the Queen's Yacht, The Queen Mary, a great tourist attraction . There is also a movie theater inside the mall. There are great bus links right outside which will get you to the City Center and Royal Mile in 10-15 minutes.

In the local area (within 15 minutes walking distance) there are gyms, public pools and a water centre for the kids. There is indoor rock climbing, a harbour, public parks with great play areas. and a lovely canal walkway which, when followed, could lead all over the city.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: May 4th, 2011 Length of Swap: till may 22nd Preferred destinations: NYC Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 + baby Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a professional married couple who both work in the catering industry at management level. We are in our early 30's with a young baby. We mainly travel to NY to visit family, preferably in May.

We are open to offers but because of industry, it is unlikely we would be able to take a holiday during the Edinburgh Festival. We would be able to swap from Jan-Jun, or Sept-Nov.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 133
Listed by: rachel
To be able to contact rachel you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!