Eco-retreat in Funky Fremantle

Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Fremantle City: Perth State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

A passive solar modern house in the midst of an eco-friendly housing co-operative "Pinakarri". Cool even on the hottest Perth days with ceiling fans and opening to the famous afternoon breeze the "Fremantle doctor". We are free-lance artists with two young kids. The mood is soulful rather than hi-tech. An eclectic mix of styles and original artworks describes the decor. We have an open plan living room, deep modern bath, kids' bedroom with bunk beds and a good size master bedroom. All have their own private courtyards. The third bedroom is currently used as our library/office - but could house extra beds if need be. A relaxing place to chill out and contemplate just how good life is in sunny Fremantle. Our front porch faces on to a common lawn and the colorful houses of our friendly co-op community. The Pinakarri co-operative is home to a community of singles, couples and families who share the beautiful grounds and host dinners, events and fireside BBQ's and generally connect with each other. THe community regularly hosts international WOOFERS. Visitors are welcome to engage as much or as little as they like. For more information about Pinakarri see the website. http://www.pinakarri.org.au

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

 

We are five minutes to the gorgeous South Beach and 10 minutes away from the historic port of Fremantle. Fremantle is a vibrant, funky town, full of cafes and fresh original fashion, art and music. In December 2011 Fremantle is hosting the ISAF Sailing championships and will be livelier than ever with a month of special festivals and events to enjoy. Sailing, kite-surfing, walking, cycling, swimming, diving can all be enjoyed within minutes of our home. Close to parks, shops and public transport.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 11th November 2011 Length of Swap: 3weeks -1 month Preferred destinations: London, Leicester Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • No pets
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Italian
About us:

 

Francis and Michelle are a married couple with two small boys Emil(5yrs) and Fidel(4yrs). We are both free-lance theatre artists with a long history of working with communities. Our current project and passion is to develop a theatre company that specializes in sensory storytelling for children with disabilities. We are planning to travel to the UK to work with some established companies in this field. This will be our first home exchange.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 280
Listed by: Michelle
To be able to contact Michelle you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!