Click image for larger picture!

Country: Ireland Suburb/Town: Swords City: Dublin State/Province/Region: Leinster Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Our home is a modern brick semi-detached house in the suburb of Swords, Co. Dublin.   It is a comfortable modern home with the usual mod cons, it has two double bedrooms and a single and one bathroom. A small manageable front garden and a south west facing back garden that gets lovely sunshine for the most of the day and long into the long summer nights.  

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

There are shops and schools within walking distance and there is a lovely park with a river within walking distance. The suburb of Swords is a vibrant and modern village and is the largest town in north country Dublin. The village has a shopping centre with cinemas and there are a variety of pubs, restaurants and cafes. Dublin airport is five minutes drive away which is extremely useful when travelling. Due to it's position in north country Dublin we can access several blue flag beaches, such as Malahide, Donabate and Portmarnock within a fifteen to twenty minutes drive. Dublin city is approximately thirty minutes drive away.

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: Jan 2013 Length of Swap: Flexible Preferred destinations: Sydney Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a family of two adults and two children ages of children are 12 and 8.   We are Irish/Australian citizens and are taking the step of migrating back to Australia in January 2013.  We lived in Australia for 8 years during the 1990's early 2000, mostly in the North Shore area, however we bought a house in the western suburbs in early 2000.  On our return in January we are looking to settle in the North Shore area as we are very familiar with it also it is where the majority of our friends live.   A house swap would be the ideal solution for us initially as I would be delighted to hear from interested parties.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 526
Listed by:
To be able to contact you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!