Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Sellicks Beach City: Adelaide State/Province/Region: South Australia Type of home: House Located: near the beach Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Our Home is a single story house with a big back yard and front, we have 2 labradore  dogs and 2 small in side birds. Which we will need you to look after.  We live one street back from one of the most beautiful beaches in Australia, still country but not far from the shops, one of the last beaches you can drive on with the car,  take the B,B,Q, and shade spend the day of fishing, swimming, and relax.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Security Screens,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

 We are 10 Min from the McLaren Vale wine region, So theres wine tasting, restaurants, Pubs

Art Galleries, Wild life park,  Kuitpo  Forest to walk. Victor Harbor old steam train ride, and horse drawn cart across to Granite Island to see the penguins.

1 hour from Adelaide city centre.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 20/12/2012 Length of Swap: 2 weeks Preferred destinations: Gold Coast Queensland Australia Open to offers?: no

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a young retired couple, I'm 51 My husband is 55. I'm a hobby  Artist, and my husband  is a retired fitter, we both love animals and if you wish us to look after yours we are very happy to do that,  as we need our animals looked after as well. our son is on the Gold Coast and we would love to come and have Christmas with him this year.  Instead of crowding him, as his unit   isn't very big we thought we would try house swapping.

Each year when we go over seas on holidays, we have house sitters and have been very happy with that, but now we also need a house to stay.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 524
Listed by: Sharon
To be able to contact Sharon you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!