Designer Apartment In Trendy Berlin Friedrichshain

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Bedroom with view to balcony
Country: Germany Suburb/Town: Friedrichshain City: Berlin State/Province/Region: Berlin Type of home: Apartment Located: in the city Bedrooms: 1 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

The 90 sq.m apartment is situated on the 3rd floor of an 1880's building and features original pine wooden floors, high stuccoed ceilings and a balcony, joining lounge and bedroom.

The house has been completely renovated in 2002. Our apartment is decorated in vibrant 'Feng Shui' colours and furnished with original 50's - 70's furniture.

We have a PC with broadband Internet access in the study. The bedroom has a super king-size bed, the lounge a double bed sofa, as does the silver dining room. The marble-floored bathroom has both a shower and a bathtub and the kitchen is nicely fitted 'around' a hand carved workbench, offering all mod cons, including a dishwasher.  

Home amenities

  • Balcony,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Sound system
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our Berlin apartment is centrally located in Friedrichshain, which has been dubbed Berlin's 'Greenwich Village'. We are located only ~80 meters from the nearest mode of transport, Samariterstrasse underground station. Within two blocks you can find shops, banks, the Post Office, bars, restaurants, galleries, even clubs. Popular 'Simon-Dach-Str.' (bar and restaurant promenade) is only five minutes away on foot, while all areas and sights of Berlin are easily accessible by a choice of modes of transport: underground or overground trains, trams, (night) buses, car and of course bicycle. Friedrichshain is only 8 minutes by underground (5 minutes by taxi) from famous 'Alexander Square'.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 23-6-2011 Length of Swap: 3 days - 6 weeks Preferred destinations: Dubai, Doha, Byron Bay, Sydney (pref. Nothern Beaches) Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English, German, French
About us:

We are a self-employed couple (consultant / translator & computer consultant, musician). We are both non-smokers and vegans / vegetarians who enjoy music and the arts.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 171
Listed by: S
To be able to contact S you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!