Cute comfy house in nice neighborhood

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Our home...
Country: Thailand Suburb/Town: BangNa City: Bangkok State/Province/Region: BangNa Type of home: House Located: rural property Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6-10
Our home:

Our home, is great! My husband and I moved to Thailand 5 years ago and lived in a studio apartment, so when we had kids, I wanted a HOME and that's what we have. We live in a "cookie" cutter neighborhood that is fairly new (3 years or so) and is super nice! The security is great (not that it's a dangerous area) but with two small kids, we wanted to be extra couscous. We LOVE Thailand and LOVE the Thai people, so our neighborhood is mainly Thai with a few other foreigners married to Thai women. Several of our neighbors do speak English and everyone is super friendly. We live a bit out of the city. But it's super easy to get a taxi to the BTS (sky train) and get to the city within 30-45min, but doesn't even seem that long. We live behind an amazing outdoor market that has all you need and are able to ride out bike to near restaurants for some AMAZING Thai food. We have a maid that will always care for the home, even when we are away (maybe just less days) and a landlady that's great! She speaks great English and is very helpful! We (well just my husband now that I'm home with the kids) are teachers and live here 10 months out of the year, and LOVE to travel. Most summers we go home (to America) but even in America we love to travel. We'd really be interested in opening our home over the summer months and possibly other vacations when we leave: Christmas, Spring, Fall, etc... That's about it... Oh we are clean freaks, both my husband and myself and live by the golden rule, so we're believe in treating others how we like to be treated and that means their things as well.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security/Doorman,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

I said it all  above oops... cept forgot, we do have a pool, fitness center and playground (indoor and out). and we live near the airport, about 20 minutes or so. We also know a very good English speaking Taxi/friend who is willing to pick people up, knows where we live so can take you places and pick you up and bring you back without getting lost. Kind of like a personal driver! Which is nice!

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: June 9th, 2012 Length of Swap: summers & holidays Preferred destinations: Anywhere Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English, Thai
About us:

oops again think I said it all above. We have small children, so our house is pretty child friendly: high chair, pack-n-play, etc...


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 492
Listed by: Katrina
To be able to contact Katrina you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!