Couple, 50s, Seeking London or Surrounds in exchange for Gold Coast Aust. Sept 3013

Click image to start the slideshow!

  • Our House
Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Robina City: Gold Coast State/Province/Region: Queensland Type of home: House Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Our home is located in Robina on the famous Gold-coast, Australia, where the weather is beautiful one day and perfect the next ! it is a large, modern, open planned, cement rendered home. which includes 4 spacious Bedrooms, 2 living areas,2 bathrooms. We have a spa bath in the ensuite and a large outdoor entertainment area including a big swimming pool that the family can enjoy. A small car may be available upon request. Our garage is triple lock up. The Full Foxtel Pay Tv Package including sports is available and Internet.

Our home is located in a leafy suburban st with friendly neighbours. at the end of our street is a huge park oval with a lake in the middle where turtles, swans and ducks live . You can also feed the ducks bread while on a nice sunny afternoon walk. Its only a 10 minute walk to the Robina Town Shopping Centre ( which has just had a $200 million dollar refurbish, now rated number 1 shopping centre in South East Queensland .

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Internet Access,
  • Lock Up Garage,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • Security Screens,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Our home is close to a number of facilities and destinations. Quiet and leafy suburb. Local shops are 5 minute walk. Its a ten minute drive to Burleigh Heads Beach, (best surf in Queensland) where you can hire push bikes, learn to surf and swim (remember in Australia swim between the flags)close by are 5 star beach front restaurants and cafes for a romantic evening, nature trails for walking and bike tracks.Police, Train Station, Buses ,Football Stadium and Hospital are only minutes away. Hop in the car and its a twenty twenty minute drive to the famous Jupiter's Casino, which has award winning shows and restaurants including Draculas Cabaret Restuarant. Broadbeach is great for nightlife with great entertainment and is directly across the road from the casino there are many cafes and restaurants to choose from. Surfers Paradise is along the same road , $10 via cab from Broadbeach, which is a popular International tourist Destination. We are two minutes from the M1 highwaywhich takes you up to Queensland's capital city Brisbane approx 1 hr drive. Australia's incredible theme parks Dreamworld, Seaworld, Movieworld and Wet n Wild, are aapprox half an hour away is its a great day out for a laugh and some fun together. Further up the M1 approx. 2hr drive is Steve Irwins Australia Zoo. The Gold Coast is home to numerous 5 star golf course. Close to several fishing locations. Mount Tambourine, bush walks, cafes, shopping, beaches. The gold coast is a well known International Holiday destination, often you will catch a glimpse of famous celebrities from time to time in the shoppping centre or at the beach or in Surfers Paradise itself.

Local Activities

  • Aquarium,
  • Art Gallery,
  • Ballooning,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Fossicking,
  • Go Carts,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Ice Skating,
  • Jet Skiing,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lake,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Museum,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Rafting,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Waterfalls,
  • Windsurfing,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: 2nd Sept 2013 Length of Swap: 2 weeks or one month Preferred destinations: London or Surrounds Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Car swap negotiable
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

My husband Tom and I (Ann) live here, we both work full time. We have been married for 22 yrs, Tom is self employed as a pest controller and I am in sales pay TV . We host international students from time to time as we are both in our 50's and have 6 grown children living away from home. When the kids left the house it was a bit empty so we decided to join home stay. Our last student was from Hong Kong and he was with us for a year. Our grown kids live nearby they are always popping in and out for visits and we often go to the beach on weekends for family barbecues. Family is the most important thing to us. We are truly lucky to be living on the Gold Coast the weather is always fabulous. You will love it, especially if your an outdoor type of person. We have a small maltese cross called coco. (pls note dog will be in care while we are away) We lead a quiet life and are both non drinkers and non smokers. We love going to beach and movies and walks and local cafes and restaurants. Tom loves to keep active. We plan to travel to London and meet up with Toms family for a week or so and see the sights, castles and country homes together. Tom doesn't get to see them that often due to the expense of travelling . Plus its hard to get away when u work for yourself. So we are just going to "bite the bullet" as some would say and "do it"! We would like you to feel welcome in our home and enjoy sunny Queensland. Smoking is ok outside the home. We only ask that you respect our home and leave it clean. We will be out most days sight seeing and will treat your home as if it was our own, with respect and care.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 582
Listed by: ann
To be able to contact ann you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!