Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Tinderbox City: Tinderbox State/Province/Region: Tasmania Type of home: House Located: close to the city Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 6
Our home:

Our home is modern, architecturally designed, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, approx 8 years old.  We live on 4 hectares which is primarily bush but with a 50 metre cleared area around the house.  The floors are Tasmanian oak with only the bedrooms and a  small upstairs TV room carpeted.  There are views from all rooms.  We have possums, wallabies, kookaburras and many small birds who visit on a daily basis.  Our garden is in the process of being established with many smaller trees and several larger white gums.  The view from the front deck of the house looks over a Bay with Mount Wellington in the distance.  At night we see the lights of Kingston, Margate and other nearby towns. 

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Computer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We share a driveway with our 4 closest neighbours but their houses cannot be seen from our home.  The area is very quiet but we are only approximately half an hours drive to Hobart and 10 minutes to the closest town which is Kingston.  Kingston has most amenities but for a range of restaurants and movie theatres you would need to travel to Hobart.  There are beautiful beaches in the immediate area and there are numerous towns to visit which are within half an hours drive and many more if you wish to travel further. 

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Lawn Bowling,
  • Parks,
  • Playing Fields,
  • Public Library,
  • Public Transport,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Rock Pools,
  • Sailing,
  • Shopping,
  • Surfing,
  • Tennis,
  • Water Skiing,
  • Windsurfing

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Mid October 2011 Length of Swap: approx 4 weeks Preferred destinations: Tasmania Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Couple preferred,
  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are an active semi retired couple wanting to travel.  We have a 12 month old Jackie Russell X (Sophie) who sleeps outside and is very placid, doesn't dig, doesn't bark and is generally well behaved.  We are hoping that Sophie can come with us on our travelling but if it presents a problem then she unfortunately will be having her 'holidays' elsewhere.  We are particular about cleanliness and tidiness and have made an effort to reduce any unwanted clutter from our home both for our benefit and for any prospective house swappers. 


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 281
Listed by: Maree
To be able to contact Maree you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!