Click image for larger picture!

Country: Spain Suburb/Town: Onil/Castalla City: Alicante State/Province/Region: Valencia Type of home: Villa Located: in a country town Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 1 Sleeps: 5
Our home:

Our home is in a peaceful location set on 5000 sqm of land. It has a studio apartment which is being modernized at the moment inside so will not effect your stay. There is a separate building which is a beauty and hair salon it opens Tuesday and Wednesday 10am until 4pm There is a 10 x 5 meter pool with loungers, a large brick BBQ with matching table that will seat 10/12 people.

The home has central heating through out and  a large wood burning fire in the living area.

Main bedroom has TV with DVD, king size bed, bedside tables, set of drawers and double wardrobe.  Bedroom 2 has a set of bunk beds, single wardrobe and TV. Bedroom 3 had single bed and a single wardrobe.

Open plan living room and kitchen. Living room area has 2 x 2 seater modern sofas, TV with media player and Nintendo Wii. There is also a large modern wood burning fire.

Kitchen area has a modern American style black and white fitted kitchen with large fridge freezer with ice and water dispenser, dish washer, microwave, Ariston oven and a 5 ring hob.

Bathroom has toilet, bath with shower and sink.

There is a large conservatory which is used for dinning it comprises of a 6 seater dinning table that can be extended to seat more. A 3 seater leather sofa and 2 units for glasses, wine ect.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Bicycle,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Dishwasher,
  • Fans,
  • Fireplace,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Internet Access,
  • Microwave,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • Pool (Private),
  • TV/DVD,
  • Video Games
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

We are 3km from the main towns of Castalla and Onil there is a supermarket less than 5 min drive there are many shops in both towns including a British shop and an Aldi. There are 2 chinese restaurants, pizza shop, bakers and butchers.

Alicante Airport  30km, Beaches 30km Golf 35km, Shopping Mall 30km

Local Activities

  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Cafes,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Horse Racing,
  • Parks,
  • Public Transport,
  • Restaurants,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous and non simultaneous ok Preferred start date: 01/10/11 Length of Swap: any Preferred destinations: any Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • Non smokers only,
  • Pets ok
Number of travellers: 2 Languages spoken: english
About us:

We are a professional couple. My husband works all over Europe as an IT consultant,  and I am a Reiki Practitioner. We have children but due to education and work commitments they do not travel with us all the time. We have 2 out door dogs but they can be kept by our son if this is a problem. We do not mind pets but must be well behaved. We like cooking as we enjoy good food and wine.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 269
Listed by: sharon
To be able to contact sharon you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!