Click image to start the slideshow!

Country: United States Suburb/Town: Fruitland Park City: Orlando State/Province/Region: Florida Type of home: Cottage Located: on the lake Bedrooms: Two Bathrooms: 1 1/2 Sleeps: 4
Our home:

Our 2 bedroom 1/5 bath cottage is located in a retirement community where we live. Because it is an extra unit, it is available for exchange anytime (first come, first served). We are located on a chain of lakes with many wildlife and nature opportunities: hiking, biking, fishing, exploring.

We are forty minutes away from the Orlando International Airport and near Walt Disney World, Sea World, Kennedy Space, all Atlantic and Gulf Coast beaches. Our community has a heated pool, laundromat and, of course, boat docks. Owner will act as guide, if he is in town, directing you to interesting places and assist you in renting a car. Free wi-fi is available at the Clubhouse.

Home amenities

  • Airconditioning,
  • Bath,
  • Cable/Satellite TV,
  • Carport,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Patio/Deck,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

Lake Griffin Cottage is in Griffwood, Fruitland Park, Florida--just north of Leesburg and south of The Villages. Griffwood is a 55+ resident-owned mobile home community. Most of us are retired, and many of us travel during the Summer. Our "high" season is from October - March.

Since we are located on the shore of Lake Griffin--part of the pristine Lake Harris Chain--and have our own marina, boat launch, and dock, many of us spend lots of time fishing on the lake. There's also a heated outdoor pool, clubhouse, billiard table, shuffle board and bocci ball courts. We are minutes away from The Villages, an hour or so away from the Orlando airport, and close to Disney World, other area attractions, malls, downtowns full of antiques, and fine dining. We are also about an hour away from both coasts!

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Hiking,
  • Historical Sites,
  • Lake,
  • Night Clubs,
  • Parks,
  • Public Library,
  • Pubs Clubs,
  • Restaurants,
  • River,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Shopping,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Ten Pin Bowling,
  • Tennis,
  • Zoo

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Non simultaneous, any time Preferred start date: April, 2011 Length of Swap: 6 mos max Preferred destinations: Any Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets,
  • Non smokers only,
  • Seniors preferred
Number of travellers: 4 Languages spoken: English
About us:

We are a newly retired Christian couple whose careers were advertising and publishing. We enjoy traveling and meeting interesting folks around the World. We are non-smokers and enjoy everything! Sadly, we don't have grandchildren. We also don't own pets.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 88
Listed by: eli
To be able to contact eli you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!