Click image for larger picture!

Country: Australia Suburb/Town: Albany City: Albany State/Province/Region: Western Australia Type of home: Cottage Located: in the suburbs Bedrooms: Four Bathrooms: One Sleeps: 6
Our home:

The house runs as holiday accommodation and so is perfectly set up for your holiday. "Olive Tree cottage" is within walking distance of town and is a five minute drive to Middleton Beach. Children are welcome and toys are provided on request. The cottage can sleep up to six people. The cottage is fully self contained has polished floorboards throughout and art deco features. It has four bedrooms, kitchen/dining, sunroom, lounge, bathroom with bath,laundry,paved courtyard at the rear of the house and a pretty cottage garden and lawn at the front. Master Bedroom: Queen size bed Second Bedroom: Double bed Third bedroom: Single bed Fourth Bedroom: Single bed Port a cot available.

Home amenities

  • BBQ,
  • Bath,
  • Clothes Washer/Dryer,
  • Garden-Yard,
  • Heating,
  • Microwave,
  • Sound system,
  • TV/DVD
Go to street view!
Our neighborhood:

The house is within walking distance to Albany central and we have lovely neighbours. Albany is set between two mountains and on the edge of the King George Sound, Albany is a beautiful town in a breathtaking location, offering magnificent views including the immense Southern Ocean and across the harbour from just about every vantage point. As you explore the areas outside Albany, the landscape offers the diversity of some of the most incredibly rugged and awe-inspiring coastal scenery in the country as well as vineyards, sand dunes, pastured landscape, forests, rolling hills and the towering peaks of the Stirling Ranges and the Mt Barker wine region to the north.

Local Activities

  • Art Gallery,
  • Beach,
  • Biking,
  • Boating,
  • Cafes,
  • Canoeing,
  • Cinema,
  • Fishing,
  • Golf,
  • Gymnasium,
  • Hiking,
  • Kids Activities,
  • Museum,
  • Public Library,
  • River,
  • Rock Climbing,
  • Sailing,
  • Scuba Diving,
  • Surfing,
  • Swimming Pool,
  • Tennis

Our Houseswap preferences

Swap type: Simultaneous Preferred start date: Any time 2011 Length of Swap: Open Preferred destinations: W.A Open to offers?: yes

Other preferences

  • No pets
Number of travellers: Four Languages spoken: English
About us:

Hi, We are a happy,tidy family of four intending on taking some holidays in 2011. As mentioned we run the house as holiday accommodation but if we can arrange some swaps at times when the house is vacant that would be great. The girls are four and one years old.


Contact this member

Profile ID number: 125
Listed by: Jane
To be able to contact Jane you need to be a member, be logged in and have submitted your own house swap profile. Member login

Not a member yet? Membership is free. Join us now, register here!